The CRT Marrakech pays tribute to several tourism players in the ocher city

Marrakesh, Jemaa El Fna square. The first edition of “Visit Marrakech Trophy” celebrated, Friday, April 7 in Marrakech, the commitment and dedication of professionals in the region’s tourism industry in several categories. Initiated by the Regional Council of Tourism (CRT) of Marrakech-Safi, the first edition of “Visit Marrakech Trophy” awarded, Friday, April 7 in Marrakech, several actors and professionals of tourism who mobilized in the service of the promotion of the destination Marrakech and region. Abdellatif Kabbaj, CEO of Kenzi Hotels Group, was awarded in the “Tribute to pioneers” category. In the “Female Leadership” category, several professionals received their prizes, namely Elisabeth Bauchet Bouhlal, CEO of Es Saadi Marrakech Resort, Imane Rmili, President of the National Federation of Tourist Restaurant Owners (FNRT), Khalida Hilm, guide tourism, Chantal Bakker, executive director of the Pikala Bikes Foundation, and Zahra Idali, president of the Women Touch cooperative. For his part, Jean-Claude Messant, CEO of Royal Mansour, received the award for best hotel of the year, while Selouane Berrada, CEO of Moutain Voyage Morocco, and Ahmed Nait, CEO of Travel Link, won the trophies. “Travel Operator of the Year”. Other professionals were also awarded, including Chef Moha Fedal in the “Restaurant of the Year” category, Zakaria Bouhaja as Guide of the Year, Yassine Lamouis for the “Entertainment of the Year” category, Nawal El Baraka for the “Experience of the Year” trophy, Nawal Mounir, Director of Marrakech-Menara Airport for the “Green Initiative” category, Hassan Hajjaj for the “Concept creator” trophy, Nabil Slitine, CEO of M Avenue, and Abdou Najmi, director of Kech Dôme. There was also talk of the awarding of special prizes to Faouzi Zemrani, founder of Emering Business Factory, Bachir Lakhdar, teacher-researcher at Cadi Ayyad University in Marrakech, Mike Wood, president of the International Storytelling Festival, and Fatima Azoud , president of the Tifaouine cooperative in Chichaoua.